The UKBA with a new mistake

Last week the UKBA announced 400 additional interviews for Bulgarians and Romanians, applying for a work permit. The news were just too good to be true, so it’s not such a surprise that there is a slight mistake in the procedure.

Since the announcing of the appointments, people have been hoping that their struggle to get hold of the lovely work permit will come to a positive end. It was announced that the first 400 to send their applications will have the opportunity to go to Croydon and get their yellow card in the same day.

However, it appears that the system has stopped working. As a result, everyone who has so far sent their application form, should do it once again and hope to be among the first 400. The email is: PEOCroydonAppointments@homeoffice.gsi.gov.uk. You can download the new form from here. 

It looks like someone is playing with our patience and I can’t stop wondering why is this whole system of mistakes not receiving any media attention in the UK. Let’s once again make it clear that the problem is that students have to wait for months for their work permit and not any other part of the society that might live on benefits, which presence is often underlined and overestimated by some politicians.

7 thoughts on “The UKBA with a new mistake

    • Because I like the country. What I don’t like is the way we’re treated on the basis of our nationality. I’m a proud Bulgarian and will always be such and I’m here because I want to understand a new culture. However, the restrictions for Bulgarians and Romanians limit our opportunities to do so : )

  1. I’d need to check with you here. Which is not something I usually do! I get pleasure from reading a put up that will make individuals think. Also, thanks for allowing me to comment!

  2. Vlad says:

    sorry wrong video. It was meant to be a video about bulgarian migration to the UK. The video is in the uploaders list of videos.

  3. Somebody essentially assist to make significantly articles I would
    state. This is the first time I frequented your website page and so
    far? I surprised with the research you made to make this particular publish extraordinary.

    Great process!

Leave a comment